Chimney Corner, Beaumaris

Guest Reviews

Our visitors write and publish their thoughts on their Chimney Corner visits on Google and Up Front Reviews. This is how we know they are written openly and transparently. We include the most recent reviews here.

Thank you to all our guests for taking time to review us. We are always looking for ways to improve your stay and appreciate knowing which aspects of Chimney Corner matter most to you.

JP

5/5 Up Front Review submitted January 2024

We stayed at Chimney Corner for a group holiday for a week over New Year and boy what a fabulous place it was! Amazing location in a lovely town, views to die for, and within reach of so much variety: so many castles, Snowdonia, Llandudno etc. Exceptionally well appointed accommodation – among the best we’ve ever stayed in! Spacious, very child friendly, and clearly run with love by the owners. We appreciated the hot tub looking out over the Menai Strait!

Ian Bamford

5/5 Google Review submitted December 2023

We had a long weekend stay at Chimney Corner, Couldnt fault the house or facilities. This elegant property has a great location with plenty of parking and easy access to Beaumaris centre. Host kept us well informed with updates be it about the property and local amenities. All in all a great place for us as a family to visit and spend time. We’d certainly like visit again. 

Maame

5/5 Google Review submitted November 2023

My family and I stayed at Chimney Corner for a week and we had an absolutely amazing time! The facilities, the space and hospitality was 10/10. We enjoyed the local activities there were to offer and always came home to a lovely log fire in the evening that we set up. Thank you Chimney Corner, we will definitely be back again!

Slumped Marks

5/5 Google Review submitted October 2023

Enjoyed a lovely long weekend at Chimney Corner. This house is the best equipped that we’ve ever stayed in. We were a mixed party of 14 adults & 1 infant ranging in age from 90 to 9 months and the property was suitable for everyone.

The house has a fabulous position in Beaumaris with shops/pubs etc as you step out the door.

Host was lovely and on hand to sort any issues you may have. This house really has everything and we would not hesitate to book property again.

Jan Currall

5/5 Google Review submitted September 2023

Booked on recommendation of a friend who had previously visited Chimney Corner and we weren’t disappointed! 

The house is in a prime location on the seafront with beautiful views of the Menai Straits and Beaumaris Pier. We needed a property that could accommodate 16 family members celebrating our Mum’s/Grandma’s/Great Grandma’s 90th birthday. 

The downstairs bedroom and bathroom was ideal for her; middle floor accommodated the adults and the top floor with games room was great for the children.

We had a change over day mid-week after the party with some family going and other’s staying and Heather was very accommodating with changes in sheets/towels etc. Everyone enjoyed the accommodation with the snooker table and hot tub a real bonus. 

The outdoor seating was perfect for sunny afternoons as were the picnic tables that enabled everyone to enjoy the BBQ outside. Beaumaris is a lovely town and a great base for exploring Anglesey. We visited Treaddur Bay, Red Wharf Bay (excellent Sunday lunch at the Star Inn) and Lligwy Beach. Would highly recommend to anyone wishing for a larger family get-together.

Best views ever

Up Front Review submitted 15 August 2023

Chimney Corner is a lovely house with amazing views from most of the rooms. We had a great time and loved the sitting room with pool table, also the conservatory was great for another (quiet) Soave for some of us. Beaumaris is such a lovely town and everything is so convenient with shops 2 minutes away. We especially like Central Bakery!  

Superb holiday accommodation

Up Front Review submitted 1 August 2023

Chimney Corner enjoys a wonderful location on the Quayside at Beaumaris with superb views over the Menai Strait. The house is equipped to a high specification and easily accommodated our mixed age party of eleven people. 

Perfect family stay

Up Front Review submitted 30 July 2023

Chimney Corner provided everything we needed for our family of 10 (ages 12 – 77 years). The location was perfect especially for our parents who enjoyed their walks around Beaumaris town, the pier and local shops and craft market. 

Highlights have to include the amazing views (wow!) the snooker table (especially for my 12 year old son and his grandad!), the hot tub and our meals together around the large dining table. Crabbing in the rain and Bangor pier also deserve a mention! Great base for visiting Anglesey and North Wales, we loved Trearddur Bay (Sea Shanty for a lovely meal), Llandudno on a beautiful sunny day and Bangor Pier with it’s history and amazing views along the Menai Strait. 

We also very much enjoyed our days in Beaumaris and family time staying in Chimney Corner. Beaumaris Gial is worth a visit as well as walks along the front and pier. Plenty of lovely shops to wonder around and takeaways in the town if needed. 

Chimney corner is perfect for large families to get together with the amazing views and everything you could need in beautiful surroundings. It is decorated to a beautiful standard whilst making you feel at home and able to relax and use the facilities. Our parents loved sitting in the conservatory looking out at the views watching the tides come and go. Having the crabbing nets and buckets available in the shed was an added bonus (and lots of unplanned fun). 

Thank you to Heather and Fiona who were available for any queries (if needed) throughout our stay. Thank you for ensuring the house was so very welcoming and enjoyable to stay in. We have had a wonderful time together and made many happy new memories in beautiful Anglesey. I’m sure we will be back! 

60th celebrations

Review submitted 22 June 2023

Large house in an excellent location, close to all Beaumaris has to offer. Would benefit from a refresh, considering the cost, as looking a little bit tired in places. An enjoyable stay nonetheless. 

Perfect house & location

Up Front Review submitted 20 June 2023

We stayed here on 9th to 16th June. There was 11 of us and the house was perfect to accommodate us all with plenty of room. It was very clean and fab location (100% to the cleaners). The house had everything you needed and more and the location was just fab. 

The hot tub was a bonus and the pool table kept the men happy all 11 of us said would definitely go back and would recommend to others.

Heather is a lovely host nothing was to much trouble. Thank you. 

What a wonderful house! We had three generations celebrating a special birthday, and we definitely picked the best place. 

Big birthday celebrations

Up Front Review submitted 30 May 2023

All the rooms are lovely and spacious, and the views from some rooms make you want just to sit there all day and look out over the Straits- and there were definitely enough bathrooms for all. 

There was everything you could need in the kitchen for 16 people! Which made making breakfast so easy. 

The pool table was great and kept everyone occupied over the weekend, and the hot tub just made it complete. 

We had a great chippy tea from Neptunes on Friday – We pre-ordered for 16 people, and they had it all ready to collect. 

On Saturday night, we used the Bishopsgate House Hotel for catering, the food was great, and the portions were large!  

We have been to Angelsey lots of times, and we all had plans to go out and about, but with the glorious weather, stunning views and enough in the house to keep all ages happy, we stayed “at home” on the Saturday. 

Thank you Heather, for making this a wonderful birthday celebration. 

We’re already planning when we can come again.